Skip to content

Obligatory “offend the feminista” post

May 7, 2010

I keep procrastinating on this one because there are so many options on how I could play too! Cassy is in on it, as is Pirates’ Cove….(on that one, talk about jumping in with both feet and yelling “CANNONBALL!!!!!!!!!”)

so…what to do what to do…

I think I’m going to dust off my first post and quote from it…forgive the reuse but nothing seems to offend like use of actual real data to point out the logical fallacies…

Familiarity or Fact: …

I could be described as an intellectual but both sets of my grandparents were “blue collar” so my skin crawls when I see politicians and intellectuals pat the less educated on the head to get their vote but intend to only give them enough to keep them quiet. I prefer an honest thief over a liar who is still a thief.  In the end, they’re all thieves, but at least the thief picking my pocket isn’t telling me “relax, it’s for your own good.’

Maybe it explains why as a woman, I simply don’t ‘get’ what feminism represents today. National Organization of WHAT Women?…does it represent women who want to be WOMEN and not just anti-Stepford wives? Are they defining women as the opposite of what women were, instead of what women really are or want to be?

The percent of female fetuses being aborted is on average much higher. In India according to one statistic the ratio is as high as 90% female, 10% male. This isn’t a statistic from some pro-life website – this is dated – but came from the NPR and the US Government.

…Perhaps we should have thought this one through – one, two or three steps down the road in a non-intellectual-non-western biased way. I’m all for educating women – but I’m not so sure I was told the bit about enriching this generation of women at the expense of the existence of the next….

To repeat myself

This isn’t pro choice and it’s only pro-woman for women who think it’s advancement to emulate the worst possible behaviors of men from the last 10,000 years. Isn’t that behavior what made these women so mad in the first place? NOW –  if that’s the best offer you’ve got, spare me – I don’t need that kind of representation.


One Comment leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 11:52 am

    You the abstract person

Leave a comment