Skip to content

“God Bless This Country We Love”

November 20, 2014

I just watched our president’s immigration speech.  I’m sure I could be snarky and impressed about a lot of things.  One thing I heard, though, was interesting.

“God bless this country we love.” (and dramatic walking away)

Um, what country is that?  “This country we love.”:  Um, America?  Mexico?  Botswana?

Really, I have no desire to be in politics.  I’m impressed by those who do want to be there.  I would gladly shake any president’s hand for doing a job I’d never want to do.  But really, “God bless this country we love?”

God Bless America

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

