Skip to content

Grading on a Healthcare Curve

March 28, 2014

“Mom, I need my dollar for getting an A in my PPACA class.”

“But, honey, you didn’t get an A.  You didn’t even finish the test.”

“Yes, I did, I answered 6 million questions.”

“But, honey, you said you needed to get 7 million right to get an A.”

“No, I didn’t.  I never said that.  Besides, I answered 6 million and all my friends say that’s enough for an A.”

“But if you answered 6 million, honey, how many did you get right?”

“I don’t know, and that doesn’t matter.  All my friends say that 6 million is fine for an A.”

“So, if 7 million is an A, and you answered 6 million, you’d get an 86% (the engineer says it’s roughly 85.71%, and teachers round up generously), and you don’t even know if all the questions were answered correctly.”

“But Ezra and Paulie say that answering all those questions is hard, and that I should get an A!  Besides, if you don’t give me my dollar, I’m sending federal agents with guns after you!”

“Kathleen, you really need to adjust your attitude, you know…”

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 28, 2014 7:15 pm

    Reblogged this on That Mr. G Guy's Blog.

Leave a Reply

