Skip to content

Yep

November 19, 2013

If you don’t read XKCD, then you were probably an English major.

If you don’t read the “What-if” every week, well… go read them all.

I liked today, just for the last section:

Introverts understand; the loneliest human in history was just happy to have a few minutes of peace and quiet.

Yea, I get that.  I have to admit, I’m not a people person.  I can turn it on for a period of time, but I eventually just want to go crawl into a corner.  It’s going to get me in real trouble some day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2013 2:05 pm

    Thank you, I’ve been reading XKCD for years but never noticed what-if. I really enjoyed the article. Yes, being by myself is amazingly refreshing!

    • November 21, 2013 5:57 pm

      As I sit in a busy breezeway with hundreds of people walking by me, I can still be totally alone. It’s kinda’ cool.

Leave a Reply

