Skip to content

More Reasons to Stock Up On Cigarettes and Bourbon

February 1, 2013

I view them both as valuable commodities in a future where our money is worth less than Charmin.  Oh, bulk up on the Charmin, too.

But really, 7.66 Trillion?

Sometimes numbers tell the story and tonight there is one number that tells  you everything you need to know about what’s wrong with Washington’s  playbook.

That number is $7.66 trillion in taxpayer dollars. That’s the total of all  the stimulus dollars the Federal Government has used to set this nation’s  economy back on the right path. It’s 49 percent of our nation’s GDP.

There’s a whole list there if you’re feeling like you need to lose your breakfast.  Since dinner didn’t agree with me last night, I don’t need the impetus, but you get the point.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. JWoods permalink
    February 2, 2013 7:53 am

    I think brass has becomea precious metal. I went to get some 9mm target rounds, two gun shops had none, but they said one of the bigger grrocery/ everything stores had some . So I drove over there, they said Why yes we had 57 boxes, but they sold out in ten minutes. Oh by the way they also had no .380, 38 special or .357. Seems the citizenry is afraid of the government.

    • February 2, 2013 5:09 pm

      Seems like you should have started stocking up a while back. :)

      Lee makes a nice handloader that’s compact, by the way.

      • John Woods permalink
        February 4, 2013 2:53 pm

        I talked to a re-loader and he said he is having a hard time finding primers? for the cartridges. So everybody is getting squeezed. Though I did come up with a novel solution. I bought an Airsoft gun that matches my 9mm, in looks, weight and feel. So I put up a target in the backyard and shoot recyclable ammo that I go out and pick up. I have trained myself to pick up a gun and my muscle memory now puts the trigger finger on the outside of the trigger guard, for safety, so it does work.

  2. February 1, 2013 7:48 pm

    Stocking up on all manner of commodities is a wise choice, also precious metals if you can afford them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

