Skip to content

Light Blogging on a Heavy Week

June 28, 2012

I’ve been on the road much of the week, and what a week to miss commenting.  Oh, wait, I didn’t miss anything.

Remember that this is mostly a blog about strategy.  The only decent strategy piece I’ve seen all week is Charles Krauthammer’s look into John Roberts’ mind today at NRO.  The rest of this appears to be either overzealous victory dances or post-loss whining.  Oh, wait, this isn’t even new, since this was exactly the tone when Congress shoved the bill through in the first place.

Look, a duly-elected congress passed a bill with great effort that a duly-elected president signed.  When challenged, that bill stood up in the highest courts.  While all of this is not without its implications, I can safely make a prediction:

The sun will rise tomorrow.  We’ll keep going.

If anything, it’s time to duly-elect a congess that repeals this mess, but I find it hard to believe that will happen.  Congress is not known for reducing spending, mostly just redistributing the spending it does.  I hope that changes, but I don’t see a path.  In the mean time, we all need to prepare for additional burdens of taxation and spending that are going to occur, and we need to do that as individuals and families.

So for now, I’ll try to find something interesting to blog, and otherwise I’ll catch up on some sleep.  As I said, I’ve been on the road, and I have a feeling that I’m going to want to stay as healthy as possible in the future.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

