Skip to content

the wheels on the bus…

August 15, 2011

Legal Insurrection has a Twitter link to the running suggestions for the new title of the Obama Non-political, non-campaigning bus tour. Magical Misery is funny (Romney campaign), Rolling Plunder is another great one as is Tour De Farce

Who gets thrown under the bus this campaign jobs tour, I wonder? What serfs will they find to fall underneath the wheels of such greatness in gratitude for the fact that their betters took time to drive through their town, jamming up traffic?

I wonder if he sings the Doodlebops “get on the bus” song when they go between cities. Do you think they let Slurpees on the bus in the back or did the contract explicitly state “no sipping slurpees on THIS tour”?

Who drives it into the ditch and then who cleans it up once it’s gotten a tow out of the ditch… He’s had the keys a while.

Well, with any road trip, nothing helps the miles tick away like a great community song….so here are a couple verses to help them get going

  • Hope and Change goes round and round, round & round round & round, Hope and change goes Round & round all day long
  • The S&P goes down down down, down down down, down down down, the S& P goes down down down, all day long
  • Tea party repubs are wrong wrong wrong, wrong wrong wrong, wrong wrong wrong, tea party repubs are wrong wrong wrong all day long
Surely you can add a verse or two to help the poor solo blogger whose buddy is hiking in remote wilderness without wireless access?

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen D. permalink
    August 16, 2011 6:56 pm

    In a similar vein – I saw this circulating around the internet…. Apologies to Dr. Seuss

    I do not like this Uncle Sam,
    I do not like his health care scam.
    I do not like these dirty crooks,
    or how they lie and cook the books.
    I do not like when Congress steals,
    I do not like their secret deals.
    I do not like this speaker, Nan,
    I do not like this ‘YES WE CAN.’
    I do not like this spending spree,
    I’m smart, I know that nothing’s free.
    I do not like your smug replies,
    when I complain about your lies.
    I do not like this kind of hope.
    I do not like it, nope, nope, nope!

    • Lynn Comp permalink*
      August 16, 2011 9:35 pm

      ah, yes – I remember that one!

  2. August 16, 2011 10:28 am

    LOL I saw a photo of the thing over at Disrupt the Narrative. Have you seen the tour bus?

    It’s like Darth Vader’s dream ride. So I’m thinking, Obama’s Death Star Tour, or Bus Vader? I dunno.

    But pray he doesn’t alter the deal! ha ha

    Lindda

    • Lynn Comp permalink*
      August 16, 2011 9:35 pm

      makes you want to sing the Star Wars “Death Star” theme, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

