Skip to content

Self limiting their options…

November 14, 2012

I wonder which will happen first – those who are oblivious to the consequences of increasing the cost of business ending up with nowhere to eat because they boycott everything – or their ADD nature causing them to give up the boycott?

So far, sites are talking about people trying to organize boycotts of

Anyone know if they ever gave up on the Chick Fil-et boycott? 

between the food boycott and the small business boycott …makes you wonder what they’ll eat and where they intend to work to pay for their pretty gadgets they can’t live without.

the LOL tweet I ran across:

I am a small business owner- and no I am not hiring. Raise my taxes, I’ll be firing. Don’t like it? Start your own d–n business.

Tough time to be learning that actions have consequences – makes you wonder who raised these kids & how the parents managed to maintain the airtight bubble world around them for so long….
3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2012 2:25 pm

    I’m seeing people characterize the move by the business owners as “greedy.” While I understand why they think that, I wonder if their own darn business wouldn’t make them change their minds. Oh, well, I’ll have to et the wife interested in take-out pizza…

    • November 15, 2012 11:22 pm

      it reminds me of what some of the Sabra’s I know have said about the whole discussion on Palestinians claiming property abandoned in the 48 or 67 conflicts. the Isrealies took over dilapidated property and improved it – garbage dumps become orange groves. The people who abandoned it want the property but not the investment sharing that made the property highly valuable. Nice work if you can get it to have someone build a business and you take it over after they’ve taken all the risks – of course, that assumes they have the skills to keep it going profitably vs it being sent back into the state it was found when it was first abandoned….. A whole new twist on “you didn’t build that”

  2. November 14, 2012 11:04 pm

    I’d gladly support any of those businesses if only I wasn’t a snob.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

